Hotboii Manager Mike Rozay Is Scamming For Appearance Fees While the Rapper is Incarcerated

Entitlement of Artists

Around the holidays people are known to get desperate. I had reached out to interview Orlando rapper Hotboii for an interview for which his management demanded an appearance fee even though he is currently incarcerated. I told Mike Rozay that I was an actual journalist unlike DJ Vlad and don’t pay for interviews and he “passed”. Days later Rozay reached out claiming that him and Hotboii were “Zoos” but would be willing to do an interview with me if I paid for the logistics. I said that was fine, not realizing Hotboii is incarcerated at the Orange County Jail on Rico charges.

Mike Rozay is scamming people for appearances while Hotboii is incarcerated.

Suspicious Request and Odd Behavior

Rozay told me I would have to send the money beforehand which I thought strange. When I refused to pay the deposit of $150 Rozay sent me an angry email and passed again. Is it possible that Hotboii hasn’t lived up to his potential and was arrested for racketeering because he has a manager who is addicted to drugs trying to scam unsuspecting journalist for “logistic” deposits while the rapper is incarcerated?

Conclusion

I think it is absurd that artists/managers who have no educational background think they can demand such huge fees from journalist. This is the problem with hip hop journalism, the uneducated have become entitled and feel they are deserving of value they don’t actually have. Having followers which can be bought doesn’t equate to value nor does buying streams. Let me know in the comments if Hotboii is where he belongs and if his manager should join him?


Leave a comment